Week of 5/29/2017

This week I was tasked to finish up on my summaries of the readings to gain a better understanding of what I would be researching for the summer. Once I finished those, I was given scripts by my mentor from a paper that had done a summary on and told to try and get them to run. This became a challenge for me as I am not familiar with JavaScript of Python scripts. Since this was a problem my mentor agreed to get me some help with running them next week. Also, my mentor has started a summer reading club with me and the other graduate students working with him currently. I wasn’t able to come to the first meeting because of an illness that I had but I will be able to make it to the other ones in the future. My current work is being done inside an office across from my mentor’s that is shown below.20170607_141147712_iOS

Leave a comment