Week of 6/12/17

This week was another productive one. I was able to start writing python scripts to connect to different API such as Facebook, Dropbox, and Twitter. By the end of the week I was able to successfully connect to the Dropbox API using a python script and make calls to the API to do certain actions such as adding and deleting files. I took the average time it took to successfully  make a call to the api by taking the the time it took to make a certain call 100 times and then dividing it by 100. Next week I will be doing the same with the Twitter and Facebook APIs and then move to others. I am also researching a way to change the server used to process my API calls in order to see if the location affects the performance of it. Which is one of the goals of the research and to examine security as well. The reading sessions that my mentor has been facilitating have been going well also and I have learned a lot from the them and the weekly seminars that the computer science department has been having on Wednesdays.

Leave a comment